Tess & Darcy – May 2012

I met Tess through my cousin and closest friend Lauren.  Lauren and I grew up together pretty much never leaving each other’s side until she moved to Saskatoon in Grade 10.  I knew Tess was special simply because she made my cousin so happy.  They were the best of friend’s, and I said to Tess the last time I saw her, she has with Lauren now, what I had with her during my entire childhood…a very special bond that no one can break.

Tess was looking for someone to help her with her upcoming wedding and so she asked for my help to organize her multitude of ideas (Tess is SUPER creative!) and bring her entire vision together.  I was so excited to get offered my first chance of planning my very first wedding!

Eventually we did bring all of Tess’s ideas and visions together and here you can view the gallery of her entire wedding.  It was featured on Style Me Pretty Canada last week and I don’t know if I’ve ever been more excited since I got the Fisher Price play home for my birthday one year (so excited that I couldn’t sleep and witnessed my dad bring it into my bedroom when he thought I was sleeping to surprise me when I woke up).  This was THE huge day in my career so far.

But, the best part about this entire experience was getting to know Tess and her now husband Darcy.  They are incredibly generous, witty, funny, make you feel good about life when you’re around them.  They’re both so talented – Darcy plays the guitar and has a beautiful voice that he demonstrated during his vows and for the first dance song that he recorded for their wedding called “Tingalls.”  Getting to know Tess for who she is was the biggest honor of all and I am now more than happy to call her my friend.  She gave me the most heartfelt gift – the same pearl Tiffany’s bracelet after the wedding – to signify my accomplishment and our new found friendship.  I will never forget the moment I got to send her down the aisle, it was a dream come true.

Thank you Tess!

Vendors who helped make this day what it is:

Wedding Photography by Rachel Peters of Rachel Peters Photography
Wedding Venue: Summerhill Pyramid Winery in Kelowna, BC
Floral Design by Christina Jenion of Classic Creations
Officiant: James Harden (contact me by email for his contact info, he doesn’t have a website but he’s unreal funny!)
Wedding Cinematography: Limelight Studios
Cake, Cupcakes and Cake Delights: CupCasions
Wedding Invitations, Program & Place Cards:  Anna Michelle Cards
Save-the-Dates: Serendipity Beyond Design
Seating Chart, Sweets Bar, Popcorn Bar Stationary: Susanna Fiorenza of Modern Invitations
Vintage Decor Rentals: Yuriko Larson of Vintage Origami
Draping & Chargers: Stage Right Etc.
DJ: Dwayne Mollin Music Services
Photobooth: Okanagan Digital Media
Wedding Dress & Bridesmaids’ Dresses: Watters
Bride’s shoes: Nine West
Hair: Amanda Hyytsak of Angela Salon in Kelowna, BC (google!)
Make Up: Melissa Craven
Grooms’ Suit: Hugo Boss
Groomsmen’s Suits: Guy Laroche
Rings: Artistry in Fine Metals in Calgary, Alberta (google!) ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage


This is the moment when Darcy surprised Tess with his heartfelt song, sung during his vows to her…


My cousin Lauren aka Lala or Loey…


This is the bracelet that Tess wore and that she also got for me…<3ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

This photo takes my breath away…


The handsome Mr. Darcy..! ;)



One thought on “Tess & Darcy – May 2012

  1. Pingback: Tess & Darcy – Featured on weddingbells.ca « Brittany Rondeau's Blog

Leave a Reply

